Public Affairs Ireland | Training and Development | Conferences

Minister for Finance, Michael Noonan TD, has appointed Mr Denis Rooney and Mr Frank Daly as members of  the NAMA Advisory Group. In December 2011, the Minister appointed Mr Michael Geoghegan as Chairperson of the group. Mr Geoghegan was previously Chief Executive of HSBC.

Mr Rooney is a senior business leader with over 40 years experience in private and public sector organisations.

Mr Daly was appointed Chairman of the National Asset Management Agency (NAMA) by Ireland’s Minister of Finance in December 2009. He also currently chairs the NAMA Northern Ireland Advisory Committee.

The role of the advisory group is to provide advice to the Minister on various issues inlcluding the strategy of NAMA, the appointment of Directors to NAMA, the remuneration of the senior executives of NAMA and any further advice as requested by the Minister.

Furthermore, Minister Noonan has appointed Mr John Mulcahy to the board of NAMA. Mr Mulcahy has worked at Jones Lang LaSalle since 1970 and was its Chairman until his secondment to NAMA as Head of Portfolio Management. He was recently appointed to the Asset Management Division in NAMA.