Public Affairs Ireland | Training and Development | Conferences

The Department of Education released the following statement:

Tánaiste & Minister for Education and Skills Mary Coughlan TD today announced that the contract for the provision of six new schools had been signed with Macquarie Partnerships for Ireland (MPFI). These six schools will provide places for over 4,700 pupils and make up the second bundle of PPP schools projects to be delivered under the Department’s Public Private Partnership (PPP) Programme.

 Under the PPP model, the schools will be designed, built, financed and maintained for 25 years by MPFI.

The six schools in the second bundle are:

    • Bantry Community College, Co. Cork.  An amalgamation of St. Goban’s College and Ard Scoil Phobail to provide 700 pupil places.
    • Gaelscoil Bheanntraí, Co. Cork. A new eight classroom primary school to provide permanent accommodation for the Gaelscoil established in 1994 and provides 200 pupil places.
    • Kildare Town Community School, Co. Kildare.  An amalgamation of St. Joseph’s Academy, Presentation Secondary School and Vocational School to provide 1000 pupil places.
    • Abbeyfeale Community College, Co. Limerick.  An amalgamation of St. Ita’s College, St. Joseph’s Secondary School and Vocational School to provide 850 pupil places .
    • Wicklow Town Community College, Co. Wicklow.  An amalgamation of Abbey Vocational School and De La Salle Secondary School to provide 1000 pupil places.
    • Home
    • About
    • Contact
    • Membership
    • PAI Moodle
    • Publications
    • Education
    • Consulting
    • Conferences
    PAI Publications Limited
    25 Mountjoy Square East
    Dublin 1
    +353 1 8198500
    +353 1 8944733