Public Affairs Ireland | Training and Development | Conferences

The Government has today appointed Mr Justice John Quirke as President of the Law Reform Commission. Mr Quirke is a retired High Court Judge.
Ms Marie Baker and Mr Tom O’Malley have been appointed as part-time Commissioners.

Mr Donncha O’Connell has been reappointed as a part time Commissioner. Ms Baker is a practising barrister, specialising in land law and family law. Mr O’Malley is a senior lecturer in law and a practising barrister, specialising in judicial review. Mr O’Connell is a law lecturer in NUI Galway.