Public Affairs Ireland | Training and Development | Conferences

The Minister for Communications, Pat Rabbitte TD has appointed eight members to the Board of TG4. Seven of these members were newly appointed, including the Chair. The new members will serve on the Board for a five year term.

Ms Siún Ní Raghallaigh, a native speaker from Donegal, will take the place of outgoing Chair Peter Quinn. Ms Ní Raghallaigh is the former Financial Controller of the Tribune Newspaper and previously worked as Managing Director of Marketing and Development at TG4.   

The other newly appointed members are as follows: Des Geraghty; Michelle Ní Chróinín; Micheál Seoighe; Mairéad Ní Cheoinín; Andréa Ní hÉalaithe and Mairéad Nic Suibhne.

Members continuing to serve on the Board include Pól Ó Gallchóir, Concubhar Ó Liatháin, Rónán Ó Coisdealbha and Joe Connolly. Mr Connolly was re-appointed on the recommendation of the Joint Oireachtas Committee. The Committee will supply the Minister with one further nominee in the coming weeks to complete the twelve member board.   

TG4 is the national Irish language television channel and has been on-air since 1996.